Feeling crafty…


Decided it was finally time to make the felted case for my Kindle that I’ve been thinking about making for about a year now… tonight is as good as any I guess. Started with a swatch of felted alpaca fiber from one of my mom’s alpacas. This material is great- my brain is whirling with all the possibilities of fantastic things that could be created with this.I cut a rectangle from the felt big enough to cover the entire Kindle. Then needle felted an owl onto the cover using dyed alpaca rovings.

Next I just did a whip stitch up around the sides and added a little deer antler button. Voila!

A cute and fuzzy cover for my Kindle!

2 responses to “Feeling crafty…

  • Linda Walbridge

    Good morning to you! Sunday morning coffee and blogging -a common thread. I popped over to see you after I saw your comment. Thanks for stopping by and commenting! I just had to comment on your kindle cover. Owls are one of my favorite things and I’m so jealous of your darling alpaca cover complete with owl and antler button! I need one of those for my iPad. Nice to meet you. Have a restful Sunday.

    • keepyourmemoriesinyourshoes

      Nice to meet you as well! 🙂 As I finished up this Kindle cover, my husband arrived home with his new work iPad- which got me thinking right away that he CERTAINLY needs one of these covers for his iPad as well. I’ll post a picture of whatever I come up with for that. Thank you for stopping over!

Leave a Reply

Au Coeur

finding joy in the not-quite-there

Fresh From Home

Entertaining adventures from suburban backyard homesteading

Milking Chickens

Bumbling around, just trying to figure out how to feed ourselves.

popsicle kitty

Just another WordPress.com weblog

From a Montana Front Porch

Pull up a rocker, relax, and enjoy the view.

Happy Hens

Just like real life. But with chickens.

Wovember

Celebrating WOOL for what it is.

oldethymemercantile

Our Roots. Our Tradition. Embrace It.

Farmhouse38

A little bit of farm in the city.

a {modern} christian woman

~ pursuing God's peace, contentment and joy in everyday living ~

Romancing the Bee

Beautiful Beekeeping, English Cottage Gardening, and Cooking with Honey

Aquaponic Family

Our adventure into the fascinating world of aquaponic gardening and self-sufficiency

soilentgreens

organic farm livin'

AGBOOSTER

Career Connections for the Modern Agriculture Industry

amishevy

My crazy adventure changing an Amish Farm

Two Barn Farm

Sustainable Farming, Permaculture, Gardening and Homesteading in Ohio

